Board of Directors Nominations

2021-2022 Minnesota Milk Board of Directors. Front row, from left: Ron Miller, Anthony Anderson, Rick Smith, Sadie Frericks, Shelly DePestel, Bob Dombeck, Dave Buck, Garrett Luthens, Aaron Vogt.

2022 Call for Nominations

Each year, three Minnesota Milk board positions are up for election. Any Minnesota Milk Member, including farm owners and staff (with permission of a farm owner), is eligible to join this dynamic board of dairy leaders. The position requires a commitment of approximately 12 days a year, and our organization focuses on state policy and federal policies that affect all Minnesota dairy farmers. This position pays per diem at $250 per day; mileage is reimbursed at IRS rates.  

The terms of Dave Buck, Bob Dombeck, and Sadie Frericks will end this year. Dave Buck and Bob Dombeck have decided to retire from the board after over 20 combined years of service. Sadie Frericks intends to run and is considered nominated.

The annual meeting will be held in St. Paul this year, on February 14, 2023, in conjunction with Dairy Day at the Capitol on February 15, 2023. Other meetings will be planned as needed and as schedules allow. The board operates with Membership, Education, and Policy Committees whose recommendations are forwarded to the board.

Please use this form to nominate a future director via mail or scan via email to 

Upon nomination, staff will come to visit and take a picture. Elections will take place via mail in December.