Producer of the Year

Each year Minnesota Milk Producers Association recognizes one dairy operation as Minnesota’s Producer of the Year. Nominations are received on an annual basis from producer and associate members of Minnesota Milk. The finalists, chosen by Minnesota Milk’s Board of Directors, are given to a private selection committee which works together to determine the recipient.

Minnesota’s Producer of the Year is recognized during the Minnesota Milk Dairy Conference and Expo. They provide a human face to Minnesota’s dairy industry and represent all of Minnesota’s dairy producers by having leadership roles in the dairy industry, making a commitment to future generations and being active in their local community.

Do you know an outstanding dairy farmer leader? We’re looking for dairy farmers that are active in their local community in addition to the Minnesota dairy community.

Minnesota Milk Names Spadgenske Dairy as Producer of the Year

The Minnesota Milk Producers Association 2020 Producer of the Year is Spadgenske Dairy, Menahga, Minnesota.

View More
2019 POY - Miron Farm

Miron Farm

The Minnesota Milk Producers Association 2019 Producer of the Year is Miron Farm, Hugo, Minn. The Miron Farm includes Fran and Mary Ann Miron, their sons Paul and Andrew Miron, as well as their families.

View More
2018 POY - Metzs Hart-Land Dairy

Metz’s Hart-Land Dairy

View More
2017 POY - Groetsch Dairy

Groetsch Dairy

View More
2016 POY - Square Deal Dairy

Square Deal Dairy

View More
2015 POY - Heintz Badger Valley Farm

Heintz Badger Valley Farm

View More
2014 POY - Hinckley Holsteins

Hinckley Holsteins

View More
2013 POY - Krause Holsteins

Krause Holsteins, Inc

View More
2012 POY - Blue Diamond Dairy

Blue Diamond Dairy

View More